Neil Young and Crazy Horse to Release Long-in-the-Works Archival Album Early Daze


More than a decade after mooting the project in his book Waging Heavy Peace, Neil Young has announced the release of Early Daze, an album of mostly unreleased recordings from the beginnings of Crazy Horse. The record includes un-vaulted versions of six songs, each presented in its first incarnation: “Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown,” “Winterlong,” “Wonderin’,” “Look at All the Things,” “Helpless,” and “Down by the River.” Below, listen to another of the album’s tracks, “Everybody’s Alone”; that recording was released with a different mix on Neil Young Archives, Vol. 1 (1963-1972). Early Daze arrives June 28.

Early Daze:

01 Dance Dance Dance
02 Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown
03 Winterlong
04 Everybody’s Alone
05 Wonderin’
06 Cinammon Girl
07 Look at All the Things
08 Helpless
09 Birds
10 Down by the River

Neil Young  Crazy Horse Early Daze

Read the original article here

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Stellantis has achieved $9 billion in cost reductions from merger
Dakota Johnson Wore an Unexpected Summer Color Combo
Simon Cowell on the chances of a One Direction reunion and why he wishes he could still profit from their name
UAW President Shawn Fain under investigation by federal monitor
Blunt Haircuts Are Trending in 2024—Here’s What to Ask for